The British Honours System Continues

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Notwithstanding the recent announcement by the Prime Minister Hubert Minnis that he intends to offer Bahamian National Honours and bringing the legislation to effect it into force, the Cabinet has decided to continue to give our the British Honours. The list is a who’s who of FNM contributors and collaborators.

Mark Holowesko
Larry Cartwright
Ranford Patterson

Robin Roberts
Anontious Roberts
Rex Major
David Thompson

Elma Garraway
Nancy Kelly
Nigel Lewis
Johnny Rogers

British Empire Medal

Ronnie Armbrister
Willis Bain
Llewellyn Cartwright
Kendal Culmer Sr
Elisha Miller
Quinton Woodside

Queen’s Police Medal
Anthony Ferguson