Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email


21 July, 2017

Press Release

Ambassador greets Belgian Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister

H.E. Rhoda M. Jackson, Ambassador to Belgium and the European Union, extended warm congratulations to H. E. Didier Reynders, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Belgium on the occasion of Belgium’s National Day, in Brussels on Friday 21 July, 2017.

Photo: L-R
H. E. Didier Reynders, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Belgium, Ambassador Rhoda M. Jackson and Mr. Albert Jean Niels, Bahamas Honorary Consul in Belgium.

19 July 2017
Nassau, Bahamas
Deputy Prime Minister Peter Turnquest and Minister of Foreign Affairs Darren Henfield receiving the Queen’s Relay Baton at a reception hosted by High Commissioner John Pilbeam of Australia in honour of the Baton Relay. The Baton arrived in The Bahamas 18 July and will visit various locations in Nassau. The Baton will arrive in Australia 2018, when it hosts the Commonwealth Games.

Washington D C

L-R: His Excellency Dr. Eugene Newry, Bahamas Ambassador to the U.S., Mrs. Francoise Torchon Newry and Paulette Zonicle, Consul General cut the cake.  They are celebrating the 44th anniversary of the Independence of The Bahamas in Washington D.C. on 9 th July

Washington D C

H.E. Dr. Eugene Newry, Bahamas Ambassador to the U.S., Chet Neymour, Deputy Chief of Mission, Paulette Zonicle, Consul General to Washington, D.C, Reverend William H. Lamar IV, Diplomatic Officers, local Bahamian staff and members of the Bahamian diaspora worship at Metropolitan African Methodist Episcopal Church.  The group was marking the 44th anniversary of the independence of The Bahamas on 9 July.


Commonwealth Secretary-General Makes Official Visit to The Bahamas

The Rt. Hon. Patricia Scotland, Commonwealth Secretary-General is paying an Official Visit to the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, July 15-20, 2017.

Officials greeted her on Saturday, July 15, at the VIP Lounge of Lynden Pindling International Airport.

Pictured from left are Joy Jibrilu, Director General, Ministry of Tourism; Wellington Miller, Chairman of the Bahamas Commonwealth Youth Games Organizing Committee; Secretary General; Eugene Newry, Ministry of Foreign Affairs; and Sharon Brennen-Haylock, Director General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

(BIS Photo/Patrick Hanna)